personal and social capability

Personal and Social Capability ACARA

Getting the personal and social capability together

Leave a comment

Personal and social capability

personal and social capability in a nutshell Year 8

You are welcome to download the document for the year 8s: PASYear 8. I have put all the indicators for Year 8 under the elements and on one sheet. Since I introduced the personal capability to my year 8s I have wanted to remind them of it, but as a teacher, I also need to keep an eye on the social capability because it is where I want to lead them this semester. Having it there for ready reference, I can stick it on my desk, have it in my folder , show it on the board in class if I need to and know I am using what the Australian Curriculum says and not my version of it. If we all use the same language, this is going to work really well.

Author: CathyW

Retired Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom, wherever that might be, to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

