personal and social capability

Personal and Social Capability ACARA

Social awareness feedback

Leave a comment

socail awareness

How can I improve?

Last week I went through both of the social capabilities in one lesson. When I did the personal capabilities I had to use a lesson for each and the first personal awareness was quite hard to unpack with year 8s. The social capabilities were far easier to manage in a year 8 class and the students cottoned on quickly and so we could do both. it is probably because we did take our time to unpack the personal capabilities really well and also the fact the year 8s would have had other social messages by now from families and school. I have just gathered the feedback for social awareness and am really pleased with their messages of how they can get better at this. They could not have come up with a better list!

Notice indicators of possible problems earlier
Be a bit more open minded
Be more confident
Have a bit more control
Be better at accepting different groups in society
Improve my communication
Respect others
Be friendly
Help others
Not judge others
Be more responsible
Know what is happening before dealing with problems
Think before I speak
Believe in myself
Fix the little things
Be more willing to try new things
Be a contributor using my strengths
Ask if others are okay
Know my own value
Help at home

Author: CathyW

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

