personal and social capability

Personal and Social Capability ACARA

Social management feedback

Leave a comment

social management

How can I improve?

Couldn’t be happier with the way my Year 8s have responded to the social management capability feedback sheet. Again, they have come up with some really great ideas and sound approaches for resolving weaker areas in social management. Now I have completed my feedback set of the personal and social capability I can only say there is a lot of classroom power in this and I plan to introduce it early in the new school year next year for all my classes.  Here are their ideas:

 

Talk to others
Ask the teacher
Talk to the person in charge
Take a step back
Listen to others
Work people out
Know when I need help
Be there for others
Do not listen to or follow the negatives
Everyone has a job to do
Help others do that job
Try to understand what others are saying
Be polite and respectful
Never give up on communicating
Ensure I have consensus
Think before I speak and do
Think of how to make things easier on self and others
Speak up for myself
Consider others
Change the way I speak to some people
Don’t allow emotion to dictate a decision
Don’t take things out on others
Be nice
Author: CathyW

Adelaide based professional. Lived here most of my life. I have been a teacher of French, English and German since 1974 and value the capacity of the classroom to write on the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

